Spread the Love Thursday – Part II

I’m busy working on my Chevron blanket (which is finally on its way) and carrying yarn up the sides   to make it look a bit better on the edges.  To that end, I thought I’d list a whole host of yarny-types that I want to share with you all this week. Go check them out and see if anything takes your fancy 😉

          Providers of Gorgeousness and Joy – Hand-dyed Indie/WAHM yarn wonders

Just a select few of my favourites. There will be a lot more in the future – no doubt on that! (and alphabetically or it’s unfair and wrong)

Dye Candy,  Fleabubs by Lala, Jo.Knit.Sew, Hooking Marvellous , Pollyorange, Rainbow Button, Three Violet Buttons, Truly Hooked, and Unbeliev-a-wool   These are the people I mostly adopt my yarn-pets from. I can only attempt to try to show you how amazing the colourways, creativity and pure perfection these ladies can inject into yarn fibres by presenting a minute part of my stash of pets (which are cuddled and then put back on their shelves, regularly, by everyone but the husband-shape who just sighs and says “don’t you need some semi-solids to match those?” and then regrets opening his wonderful mouth)

The collective, Yarnmama, have a market-night on the last Friday of each month and it makes my yarn-trigger-fingers red-hot when I’m not on a self-imposed yarn-ban. Really worth having a look at what’s going on and I’m sure there’ll be something that will make you want to virtually push someone out of the way to get to first.

Not only are all of the above really lovely people, but they’re also all independent, working-at-home folksies. I’ve already said it but I’ll say it again, I prefer to support WAHMs and independent businesses than huge organisations. Crafty and creative – and keeping it small and personalised. I’ve loads more to share – but another time. This blanket won’t knit itself , unfortunately! Where’s my inner-magic when it’s required!? Oh I know. In the coffee pot. Off to caffeineate and kick some needles into action. Laters!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

